Reviews

2014 Season Reviews

Review Submitted: 2/20/2014 Guest: Susan35

Great stay!

My family really enjoyed our stay apt the condo and at Waterscape. The lazy river as my favorite (and the dolphins at the beach). My husband and son loved the nearby fishing pier. The condo was the perfect space for us all to stretch out. I loved the margarita maker! This is such a wonderful place for families!

Review Submitted: 3/3/2015 Guest: M&M

Review Submitted: 3/31/2014 Guest:Tracey L.

Would Stay Again

his condo was wonderful. The ameneties were great. I would recommend this condo and would stay again. The condo itself was wonderful and so was the complex. You won’t be disappointed.

2013 Season Reviews

Review Submitted: 10/20/2013 Guest:JK

Fall Break Vacation

We arrived to a very clean, cozy vacation condo and immediately walked out onto the balcony to take in the beautiful beach-ocean view. This condo has very nice deco, as well as great furnishings and fully equipped with pretty much anything we could’ve imagined. The condo complex has a water park pool area with several gas cookers for renters to cook out, and the beach is second to none – only a 1-2 minute walk from the condo. Everything is only minutes away (walking): convenience store, good restaurants and t-shirt shops. This condo was more than we expected and will definitely rent again on our next visit to FWB, as well as recommend to all of our friends and family. Needless to say, we had an awesome fall break!

Review Submitted: 9/24/2013 Guest:Heidi G

Fall Break

Rental was nice. It has a great view to the west side of the beach. I thought the location would overlook the beach and pool, but only the beach. That was disappointing at first, but I got over that. I should have read the picture descriptions more closely. The location to the elevators is good to the parking deck and the pool/beach. Wish we knew about the side parking lot upon arrival though. That would have made it easier. The kitchen is very well stocked. The large TVs are a plus. Responses prior to arrival were answered promptly. The listing does accurately reflect the unit. Access worked great for the room and the parking garage.

Review Submitted: 5/6/2013 Guest:Cindy

Great Condo

We had an awesome time. The condo was beautiful and very nicely decorated. We will be using this particular renter again. She was very helpful and very eager to answer any questions that I had…including my insecurities about this type of renting.

2012 Season Reviews

Review Submitted: 12/21/12, Guest: Erica

Honeymoon Perfection

My husband and I were able to enjoy this unit on our honeymoon! Everything about the condo and surrounding area was perfect and exactly as described! Upon arrival, the check in was an absolute breeze. From the moment we walked though the door we were welcomed with up to date decor, complete kitchen amenities, and of course a pristinely cleaned condo. Everything about the unit felt better than home. I haven’t even gotten to the best part…the view is amazing! You can hear the sound of the waves rolling in. We saw dolphins off our balcony and the white sand beach is clean and inviting. We enjoyed sight seeing and wonderful local food. At the gift shop around the corner we even purchased a skim board and were able to get in the water and have fun. Fort Walton Beach is a beautiful vacation destination and this unit took our stay to the next level. We have been discussing coming back again with our children.

Review Submitted: 09/24/12, Guest: Jules W.

Wonderful Condo!!

We are here enjoying your wonderful condo and the family is having a fantastic time. We are grateful for this time at Waterscape where we are spending time and enjoying each other as a family. We are spending our days on the beautiful beach, playing frisbee and bocce ball. Yesterday I woke up my older son very early and just he and I walked on the beach together, it was a precious moment.

Review Submitted: 07/23/12, Guest: Nancy D. (Aledo, Texas)

FANTASTIC VACATION!!

Just got back from spending a week in this unit. It was gorgeous!! Both my husband and I thought it was nicer than many of the 5 star hotels that we’ve stayed in. The 18×18 tile throughout the main area was light and bright – the whole unit just seemed to go so well with the beach. The unit was very clean and had all the cooking utensils/kitchenware needed for our stay. We even took advantage of the washer/dryer combo as we had 6 kids ranging in age from 15-20 with us. My husband and I spent all of our time at the beach – the chairs and umbrellas at no charge were a plus. The sand couldn’t have been any whiter and was so fine in texture. Everyone in our beach area was so friendly – had a great time! The kids were also at the beach most of the time, but did enjoy the pool area – they really liked the Lazy River. We did take advantage of the free gas grills 2 nights, and went to the Crab Trap, Fudpuckers and The Hog’s Breath for dinner. They were all very good. We will definitely come back next year and will recommend it to all our friends.

 

Review Submitted: 07/16/12, Guest: Laura (Roanoke, TX)

We just returned from Ft. Walton and what a wonderful vacation it was. The Waterscape property is just perfect. The condo was exceptionally clean and well decorated with plenty of room for families. It has gotten new tiled flooring in the bedrooms since our last stay.  It is stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware to eat in or cook on the gas grills out by the pool. Local restaurants are also within walking distance. The Waterscape is a very family friendly location with onsite access to the beach. This was our fourth vacation at this same unit!  The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with.  If you have a problem they or the property manager will immediately address it.  We will definitely return next year.

 

Review Submitted: 06/29/12, Austin and Courtney (Austin, TX)

GREAT HONEYMOON LOCATION!

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in late June and it was fantastic! The location is great – beautiful water & clean beach with complimentary chairs and umbrella, romantic beach walks at night, fun pool area (they had karaoke one night!) with spacious hot tubs and open grills. The inside of the condo was great too!  Super clean.  Lots of things to cook with, new appliances, comfortable couch/chairs, king size bed in the master bedroom and huge shower and bath tub. I think the bath tub was my favorite part actually! Everything was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay for a honeymoon or any trip! I definitely recommend it.

Review Submitted: 05/12/12, Guest: Dana (Evansville, IN)

Days of Rest

The listing accurately decribed the location and the photos accurately reflected the appearance and amenities. The property was clean.  The owner… I can’t say enough about the friendliness of the owner. She answered many questions I had via e-mail and went above and beyond to help me get the most and enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend this property to any friend, relative and co-worker.  I would love to go back to this property as often as possible. We had such a great time. We did have a little trouble finding the enterance because I was not looking for a parking garage.

 

Review Submitted:  04/01/12,  jhawk (Baldwin, Missouri)

I thought the grounds and amenities were beautiful. The condo was well decorated and had many upgrades. Overall, we had beautiful weather and an enjoyable experience.

 

2011 Season Reviews

Review Submitted:  08/20/11,  The Hoppers (Texas, USA)

Thank you for having your condo at such an affordable rate.  We had a great time enjoying the many amenities that are available at Waterscape.  We strolled around from the beach to the pool and lazy river on most days.   In the evening the kids enjoyed playing video games on the unit’s XBox 360.  We journeyed off a few miles down the road to Destin to enjoy Osteen Beach and snorkeled around the rocks spotting many amazing fish and crabs.  We also walked around the boardwalk area and window shopped.

 

Review Submitted:  08/15/11,  Don (Southlake, TX)

The condo is very family friendly with easy access to the beach and the pools. The decor is warm and comfortable. This unit has split bedrooms with two large bathrooms that allows for privacy even with a large family. The view of the ocean from the balcony is great and we enjoyed watching beach activity. The condo has several gas grills set up next to the pool, so you can grill and swim at the same time! Located just minutes away from snorkeling, boating activities and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend this property!

 

Review Submitted:  07/29/11,  Vinny G. (Arlington, TX)

This is a great place to stay. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, and the pier for fishing. There is a great view of the ocean to wake up to and it is very peaceful. My kids had plenty of things to do which made the whole trip enjoyable for the family. Wished we could have stayed longer, but we will going back.

 

Review Submitted:  06/16/11,  Steve

LOVED LOVED LOVED the condo, the beach, the pool, local restaurants, great shopping! We planned a last minute vacation and happened to come across your condo that was available the week we wanted to take our family vacation and i have to say….it couldn’t have been any better! One of our best family vacations to date! Beautiful, well-equipped condo. Great owners, loved the opportunity to stay at your place.  Awesome pool area and great grills, nice walk up Bar/Grille, great area for kids, and the relaxing lazy river!! Soft, white sand, clear blue ocean! Can not wait to get back next year and enjoy it all over again! Thanks for the lovely memories of our 2011 family vacation!

 

Review Submitted: 05/01/11,  Sandy (Mississippi)

BEACH LOVERS DREAM!!!!
This is our third year staying at Waterscape.  But, our first time in this condo. Words can not express how magnificently it is decorated and so comfortable.  We loved it!!! Beside all the pools and lovely white sand beaches, why leave. The Owner is great to work with.  We’ll be staying in this condo again.  It’s great for a big family or couples get away.

 

Review Submitted: 04/14/11,  Jay O. (Louisville, KY)

Such a Great Condo!  We had never had the chance to go to Destin/Ft. Walton Beach until this year but you can be sure we will be back!  Such a great area.  This condo was excellent and we will definitely be renting it again.  The owners are great and communication was excellent!  We so much appreciated them.

 

Review Submitted: 03/26/11,  Lkl (Roanoke, TX)

We’re Back!!  This is our second time to stay in the unit and it just keeps getting better and better.  The unit has been updated since our last stay.  Very nice view of the ocean from the balcony.  The Waterscape resort has nice grounds and is very family friendly.  Easy access to the ocean.  The heated pool was exceptionally nice this time of year.  Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

 

Review Submitted: 03/10/11, Suzie Q (Trophy Club, TX)

This is by far the nicest condo on the beach we have ever stayed in.  There is room for as many as 8 adults.  Each bedroom/bunkroom has its own TV.  Two large full bathrooms and one half-bath.  The unit has been freshly painted and updated by new owners.  And clean, clean, clean!  Kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining.  Beautiful, large deck looking out onto property and beach.  We are returning two more times in 2011, one of those with entire family.  I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a new looking, clean and upscale unit for their vacation in beautiful Fort Walton Beach!

 

Review Submitted: 03/02/11, John R. (Atlanta, GA)

We stayed at this location last year booking through Resort Quest.  We liked it so much we asked for the same unit again.  We just stayed this past February 2011 and it seems it has been updated somewhat.  It is very clean and a great place to stay.  Very roomy.  The unit is on the top floor so you don’t have to worry about noise from people above you.  We want to return again in the last week of May this year as we go to Fort Walton about 4 times a year, but it appears to be booked at that time.  Wish the parking lot was easier to maneuver around in.  But all in all, I recommend this unit to anyone wanting to get away and RELAX!

 

2010 Season Reviews

Review Submitted: 11/17/10,  Charley D. (Texas)

The condo is right on the beach, with super white sand.  My wife and I enjoyed staying there immensely.  It is within easy walking distance of a fishing pier and several nice restaurants.  It also has a very nice kid-friendly water park.   We plan to go back next year and take our granddaughter.   I have stayed at several condos at several beaches over the years, and this is by far the nicest.

 

Review Submitted: 10/20/10,  Laura (Haslet, TX)

We stayed at this condo October 8 – 11th.  It was clean and beautifully decorated.  Great location.  Located right on the beach.  Elevator located right by the pool.  Gas grills located in the pool area.  Condo staff met our every request.  Covered parking garage makes loading and unloading very easy.  Definitely will return next summer.

 

Review Submitted: 09/30/10, Doug C.

This is a great place to stay.  Very, very nice and clean.  The pools are wonderful and for children, it’s like living in heaven!